Research Council


Constitution Date : 14 Aug, 2017
Tenure : 3
Expiry Date :
Re-Constitution Date : 01 Sep, 2020
Meeting Frequency : Yearly


i. Advise on the formulation of R&D programmes and future directions of activities of the laboratory keeping in view the CSIR mandate, national priorities and opportunity areas; ii. Suggest networking with other CSIR National Laboratories on programmes of mutual interest i.e. thematic activities; iii. Review R&D activities and research programmes and advise on future directions; iv. Advise on fostering linkages between the laboratory, industry and potential clients; v. Constitute panel of experts for selection of Scientific (Group IV) staff; and vi. Any other function as may be assigned by the Director General / Governing Body.

Terms Of Referrence

1. 2. The tenure of the constituted RC is for 3 (three) years from the date of issue of this OM. The Research Council shall meet atleast two times a year. 3. Secretary of the Research Council shall be nominated by the Director of the concerned Iaboratory/ institute. 4. The expenses on T /DA and honorarium to the non-CSIR members will be borne by the laboratory as per rules.



DirectorAshwini Kumar


MemberDr. Ajit V. Sapre Gropu President  0
External MembersProf. S. Ramakrishnan   
External MembersDr. N. Satyamurthy   
External MembersDr. Prathama MainkarSenior Principal Scientist   
External MembersVenkatadri RanganathanChief Innovation & Digital Officer   
External MembersDr. Vilas Sinkar Formal Vice President   
Agency RepresentativeR. RamananMission Director   
DG’s NomineeProf. Rinti Banerjee   
Sister LaboratoryDr. Kannan Srinivasan Director   
CSIR Hqrs. InviteeDr. Hari Om Yadav Senior Principal Scientist   

Committee File(s)