Management Council


Constitution Date : 01 Jan, 2016
Tenure : 2
Expiry Date : 31 Dec, 2019
Re-Constitution Date : 14 May, 2018
Meeting Frequency :

Terms Of Referrence

1. To administer and manage the affairs and environs of the laboratory.
2. To write off irrecoverable monetary losses and Stores within the limits prescribed by CSIR.
3. To recommend the resource allocation for R&D activities/ facilities of Lab./Instt.
4. To monitor the progress of R&D and other activities of the Lab./Instt.
5. To recommend devolution of powers to the Project Leaders for the proper implementation of the projects/ activities.
6. To approve contract R&D, consultancy projects and licensing of IPR beyond the powers of Director.
7. To consider the annual report of the National Laboratory
8. To constitute selection committees and Assessment committees for all Technical staff
9. Any other matter, as may be referred by the Director-General
10. The term of the nominated members shall be for a period of two years .



ChairmanAshwini Kumar
MemberVinita Vinay PanchanadikarSenior Principal
MemberGangadhar J SanjayanSenior
MemberGurunath Mallappa SuryavanshiPrincipal
MemberMr. Sekar
MemberMr. Prabhakaran G.
ConvenerMr. R.S.MalgeAdministrative
MemberAnuya Amol NisalSenior


Member (Sister lab)Dr. Anjan RayDirector, IIP, Dehradundirector@iip.res.in1352525709

Committee File(s)